Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

List of Faculty Directors of Undergraduate Studies by Department

Main content start

Included in this list are DUSs for undergraduate majors, stand-alone undergraduate minors, and interdisciplinary honors programs.

Academic Year 2021-22

DEGREE PROGRAMS DUS DUS EMAIL

School of Earth, Energy and Environmental Sciences

Earth Systems Richard Nevle rnevle@stanford.edu
Energy Resources Engineering Anthony Kovscek kovscek@stanford.edu
Geological Sciences George Hilley hilley@stanford.edu
Geophysics (GEOPHYS) Dustin Schroeder dustin.m.schroeder@stanford.edu
     

School of Engineering

Aeronautics & Astronautics Simone D'Amico damicos@stanford.edu
Architectural Design John Barton jhbarton@stanford.edu
Atmosphere/Energy Mark Jacobson jacobson@stanford.edu
Bioengineering Karl Deisseroth  deissero@stanford.edu
Biomechanical Engineering Marc Levenston levenston@stanford.edu
Biomedical Computation Russ Altman russ.altman@stanford.edu
Biomedical Computation Amit Kaushal akaushal@stanford.edu
Chemical Engineering Andy Spakowitz ajspakow@stanford.edu
Civil & Environmental Engineering (CE) Nick Oulette Nto@stanford.edu
Civil & Environmental Engineering (ESE) Lynn Hildemann hildemann@stanford.edu
Computational & Mathematical Engineering Gianluca Iaccarino jops@stanford.edu
Computer Science Jerry Cain jerry@cs.stanford.edu
Computer Science (s) Mehran Sahami sahami@cs.stanford.edu
Electrical Engineering John Pauly pauly@stanford.edu
Engineering Physics Patricia Burchat burchat@stanford.edu
Individually Designed Tom Kenny tkenny@stanford.edu
Management Science & Engineering Ross Shachter shachter@stanford.edu
Materials Science & Engineering Rajan Kumar rkumar14@stanford.edu
Mechanical Engineering Chris Edwards cfe@stanford.edu
Product Design Sean Follmer sfollmer@stanford.edu
     

School of Humanities and Sciences

African & African American Studies Allyson Hobbs ahobbs@stanford.edu
American Studies Judith Richardson judithr@stanford.edu
Anthropology Kambir Tambar ktambar@stanford.edu
Archaeology Barbara Voss bvoss@stanford.edu
Art & Art History (Art History) Emanuel Lugli elugli@stanford.edu
Art & Art History (Film and Media Studies) Shane Denson shane.denson@stanford.edu
Art & Art History (Art Practice) Terry Berlier berlier@stanford.edu
Biology Tadashi Fukami fukamit@stanford.edu
Chemistry Christopher Chidsey chidsey@stanford.edu
Classics Reviel Netz netz@stanford.edu
Communication Fred Turner fturner@stanford.edu
CSRE - Asian American Studies Jeanne Tsai jeanne.tsai@stanford.edu
CSRE - Chicana/o-Latina/o Studies Jonathan Rosa jdrosa@stanford.edu
CSRE - Jewish Studies Charlotte Fonrobert fonrober@stanford.edu
CSRE - Native American Studies Teresa LaFromboise lafrom@stanford.edu
CSRE (Comparative Studies in Race & Ethnicity) Vaughn Rasberry gvr2@stanford.edu
DLCL - Comparative Literature Alexander Key akey@stanford.edu
DLCL - French and Italian Fatoumata Seck fseck@stanford.edu
DLCL - French and Italian Dan Edelstein danedels@stanford.edu
DLCL - French and Italian Sarah Prodan sprodan@stanford.edu
DLCL - German Studies Elizabeth Bernhardt ebernhar@Stanford.edu
DLCL - Humanities Core (Minor) Alexander Key akey@stanford.edu
DLCL - Iberian & Latin American Cultures Ximena Briceno xbriceno@stanford.edu
DLCL - Medieval Studies (Minor) Marisa Galvez mgalvez@stanford.edu
DLCL - Middle Eastern Languages & Cultures (Minor) Alexander Key akey@stanford.edu
DLCL - Modern Languages (Minor) Elizabeth Bernhardt ebernhar@Stanford.edu
DLCL - Slavic Languages & Cultures (Minor) Yuliya Ilchuk yilchuk@stanford.edu
DLCL - Translation Studies (Minor) Cintia Santana csantana@stanford.edu
East Asian Languages & Cultures (Minor) Dafna Zur dafnaz@stanford.edu
Economics Frank Wolak wolak@zia.stanford.edu
English Vaughn Rasberry gvr2@stanford.edu
English - Creative Writing (Minor) Patrick Phillips pphillips@stanford.edu
English - Digital Humanities (Minor) Alice Staveley staveley@stanford.edu
Ethics in Society Alison McQueen amcqueen@stanford.edu
Feminist, Gender, & Sexuality Studies Richard Meyer meyer1@stanford.edu
FSI CDDRL - Democracy, Development, & the Rule of Law (Honors) Kathryn Stoner kstoner@stanford.edu
FSI CISAC - International Security Studies (Honors) Rod Ewing (Co-Director) rewing1@stanford.edu
FSI CISAC - International Security Studies (Honors) Scott Sagan (Co-Director) ssagan@stanford.edu
History Fiona Griffiths fgriffit@stanford.edu
Human Biology Lianne Kurina lkurina@stanford.edu
Linguistics Robert Podesva podesva@stanford.edu
Mathematical & Computational Sciences Guenther Walther gwalther@stanford.edu
Mathematics Brian Conrad bdconrad@stanford.edu
Music Takako Fujioka takako@ccrma.stanford.edu
Philosophy Nadeem Hussain hussainn@stanford.edu
Physics Peter Graham pwgraham@stanford.edu
Political Science Adam Bonica bonica@stanford.edu
Psychology James Gross gross@stanford.edu
Religious Studies Michael Penn mppenn@stanford.edu
Science, Technology, & Society Paul Edwards pedwards@stanford.edu
SGS - Global Studies Jisha Menon jmenon@stanford.edu
SGS - Human Rights David Cohen dcohen3@stanford.edu
SGS - International Relations Kenneth Schultz kschultz@stanford.edu
Sociology Michael Rosenfeld mrosenfe@stanford.edu
Stanford Arts Institute (Honors) Jean Ma jeanma@stanford.edu
Statistics Guenther Walther gwalther@stanford.edu
Statistics - Data Science (Minor) Guenther Walther gwalther@stanford.edu
Symbolic Systems Michael Frank mcfrank@stanford.edu
Theater & Performance Studies Branislav Jakovljevic bjakov@stanford.edu
Urban Studies Tomas Jimenez (Co-Director) tjimenez@stanford.edu