Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

List of Faculty Directors of Undergraduate Studies by Department

Main content start

Included in this list are DUSs for undergraduate majors, stand-alone undergraduate minors, and interdisciplinary honors programs.

Academic Year 2023-24

DEGREE PROGRAMSDUSDUS EMAIL

School of Sustainability

Civil and Environmental EngineeringNick Ouellettento@stanford.edu
Earth SystemRichard Nevlernevle@stanford.edu
Energy Science & EngineeringTony Kovscekkovscek@stanford.edu
Earth & Planetary SciencesGeorge Hilleyhilley@stanford.edu
Geophysics (GEOPHYS)Dustin Schroederdustin.m.schroeder@stanford.edu
   

School of Engineering

Aeronautics & AstronauticsSimone D'Amicodamicos@stanford.edu
Architectural DesignGlenn Katzglkatz@stanford.edu
Atmosphere/EnergyMark Jacobsonjacobson@stanford.edu
BioengineeringKarl Deisseroth deissero@stanford.edu
Biomechanical EngineeringMarc Levenstonlevenston@stanford.edu
Biomedical ComputationRuss Altmanruss.altman@stanford.edu
Biomedical ComputationAmit Kaushalakaushal@stanford.edu
Chemical EngineeringGerry Fullerggf@stanford.edu
Civil & Environmental Engineering (General)Nick Oulettento@stanford.edu
Civil & Environmental Engineering (ESE)Lynn Hildemannhildemann@stanford.edu
Civil & Environmental Engineering (CEE) Greg Deierleinggd@stanford.edu
Computational & Mathematical EngineeringGianluca Laccarinojops@stanford.edu
Computer ScienceJerry Cainjerry@cs.stanford.edu
Computer Science Chris Greggcgregg@cs.stanford.edu
Electrical EngineeringJohn Paulypauly@stanford.edu
Electrical EngineeringDustin Schoederdustinms@stanford.edu
Engineering PhysicsPatricia Burchatburchat@stanford.edu
Individually DesignedTom Kennytkenny@stanford.edu
Management Science & EngineeringRoss Shachtershachter@stanford.edu
Materials Science & EngineeringLeora Dresselhaus-Maraisleoradm@stanford.edu
Mechanical EngineeringSteve Collinsstevecollins@stanford.edu
Product DesignKelly Schmuttekschmutte@stanford.edu
   

School of Humanities and Sciences

African & African American StudiesAto Quaysonaquayson@stanford.edu
American StudiesJudith Richardsonjudithr@stanford.edu
AnthropologyDuana Fullwileyduana@stanford.edu
ArchaeologyAndrew Bauerambauer@stanford.edu
Art & Art History (Art History)Rose Salsedarsalseda@stanford.edu
Art & Art History (Film and Media Studies)Scott Bukatmanxbody@stanford.edu
Art & Art History (Art Practice)Jonathan Calmjxcalm@stanford.edu
BiologyRodolfo Dirzordirzo@stanford.edu
BiologyMichael Simonmsimon@stanford.edu
ChemistryNoah Burnsnburns@stanford.edu
ClassicsJohn Tennanttennant@stanford.edu
CommunicationFred Turnerfturner@stanford.edu
CSRE - Asian American StudiesStephen Sanosano@stanford.edu
CSRE - Chicana/o-Latina/o StudiesJose David Saldivarjds1@stanford.edu
CSRE - Jewish StudiesSteven Zippersteinszipper@stanford.edu
CSRE - Native American StudiesTeresa LaFromboiselafrom@stanford.edu
CSRE (Comparative Studies in Race & Ethnicity)Ramón Saldivarsaldivar@stanford.edu
DLCL - Comparative LiteratureBurcu Karahanbkarahan@stanford.edu
DLCL - French and ItalianLaura Wittmanlwittman@stanford.edu
DLCL - German StudiesLea Paolpao@stanford.edu
DLCL - Humanities Core (Certification)Dan Edelsteindanedels@stanford.edu
DLCL - Iberian & Latin American CulturesXimena Bricenoxbriceno@stanford.edu
DLCL - Iberian & Latin American CulturesNicole Hughesnthughes@stanford.edu
DLCL - Medieval Studies (Minor)Marisa Galvezmgalvez@stanford.edu
DLCL - African & Middle Eastern LanguagesKhalil Barhoumkhalil@stanford.edu
DLCL - Modern Languages (Minor)Elizabeth Bernhardtebernhar@Stanford.edu
DLCL - Slavic Languages & Cultures (Minor)Dominick Lawtondlawton@stanford.edu
East Asian Languages & Cultures (Minor)Dafna Zurdafnaz@stanford.edu
EconomicsB. Douglas Bernheimbernheim@stanford.edu
EnglishDenise Gigantedgigante@stanford.edu
English - Creative Writing (Minor)Patrick Phillipspphillips@stanford.edu
Ethics in SocietyAlison McQueenamcqueen@stanford.edu
Feminist, Gender, & Sexuality StudiesRachel Jean-Baptistejeanbaptiste@stanford.edu
HistorySteven Presssmpress@stanford.edu
Human BiologyLianne Kurinalkurina@stanford.edu
LinguisticsArto Anttilaanttila@stanford.edu
Mathematical & Computational SciencesGuenther Walthergwalther@stanford.edu
MathematicsBrian Conradbdconrad@stanford.edu
MusicMark Applebaumapplemk@stanford.edu
PhilosophyNadeem Hussainhussainn@stanford.edu
PhysicsPeter Grahampwgraham@stanford.edu
Political ScienceLauren Davenportldd@stanford.edu
PsychologyAlia Crumcrum@stanford.edu
Religious StudiesBarbara Pitkinpitkin@stanford.edu
Science, Technology, & SocietyPaul Edwardspedwards@stanford.edu
SGS - Global StudiesKatherine Kuhnskkuhns@stanford.edu
SGS - Human RightsDavid Cohendcohen3@stanford.edu
SGS - International RelationsKenneth Schultzkschultz@stanford.edu
SociologyMichael Rosenfeldmrosenfe@stanford.edu
Stanford Arts Institute (Honors)Hideo Mabuchihmabuchi@stanford.edu
StatisticsGuenther Walthergwalther@stanford.edu
Statistics - Data Science (Minor)Jeremy Weinsteinjweinst@stanford.edu
Statistics - Data Science (Minor)Guenther Walthergwalther@stanford.edu
Symbolic SystemsMichael Frankmcfrank@stanford.edu
Theater & Performance StudiesYoung Jean Leeyjl@stanford.edu
Urban StudiesSean Reardonsreardon@stanford.edu